Testing Tuesday (Sensodyne Deep Clean) 

I wasn’t really looking for a new brand of toothpaste when this mission came up on BzzAgents. I had seen a lot of advertising for Sensodyne and had considered it before but, being the coupon mom that I am, I would always go for the trusted brand with the better deal. 

I was pretty excited to get the opportunity to test Sensodyne for free. So I applied for the sample and waited for it to arrive, which took about two weeks. 

Today, I have been using Sensodyne for one week, brushing twice a day. 

It claims to reduce sensitivity with a minty flavor and foaming formula. I don’t usually suffer from any severe sensitivity, but occasionally I’ll get a slight sensation while drinking or eating something really cold, like chewing on ice or eating Popsicles. Which I figure is pretty normal, so for this review I was focusing more on the foaming and minty flavor. 

On Day one I only used and pea size amount, as I normally would with other toothpaste. I was not too impressed. It was minty, but the “foaming formula” wasn’t too great. That night, during my second brushing, I decided to increase the amount that I used, to double what I had used in the morning. This time I got a smack in the face of minty freshness, and the “foaming formula” finally showed it’s stuff. 

I continued to use the same amount, twice a day, for the continuation of the week. 

Overall, I do like Sensodyne Deep Clean. It had a refreshing mint flavor that is not over bearing, and the foaming formula really does leave your whole mouth feeling clean and refreshed. 

On the down side, I do not like the amount that has to be used in order to get that freshness. With the higher price and smaller tube than my usual brand, I know I would end up spending much more to use Sensodyne. 

However, if I had a coupon or sale that made it the same price, or less, than my usual brand, I would chose Sensodyne. 

Do you have a favorite toothpaste brand? Let me know in the comments below! 

I really enjoyed this sampling. If you would like to get product samples of your own, for absolutely free, head over to BzzAgents to sign up! 

Thank you for reading, please be sure to give this post a like and Follow for weekly updates.

Leave a Reply

