Testing Tuesday V8 V-Fusion Energy 

On this Testing Tuesday, I’m going to tell you about V8 Energy, which I received complimentary, for testing purposes, from BzzAgents. 

(Keep reading for your chance to win a 6 pack for yourself!) 

I was super excited and ready for this bzzkit. 

I am a daily coffee drinker, and own just about every type of coffee making device possible. I really REALLY enjoy coffee. Jairo works night shift and often drinks energy drinks. He tries not to because of the terrible ingredients and health risks of your normal energy drinks. 

We both get busy and lack in fruit and vegetable consumption. We really should eat more fruits and veggies. We know this and it is a daily struggle of ours. So being able to get a full serving of fruits and veggies and energy all in one sounded really great. 

In the bzzkit I received three cans of V8 Energy in; Pomegranate Blueberry, Orange Pineapple and Peach Mango and several high value coupons for even more FREE cans. 

To be completely honest, we were so anxious to try them that we cracked them open and tried them before I remembered to take a photo of my bzzkit. Ooops. Luckily we received 5 coupons which were enough for a free 6 pack, each. So over this testing period, we had the opprotunity to test and share 33 cans of V8 Energy. 

Out of the three flavors we tried, I liked Orange Pineapple the best. Each flavor was delicious and I would purchase each one again.  They actually taste exactly like V8 fusion Juices. 

Now to the facts. 

Every can is 8oz and only 50 calories. It has Zero fat, 12g of Carbs and 10g of Sugar. Which isn’t bad compared to other energy drinks, or my morning cup of coffee. It also has one serving of fruits and vegetables and 80mg of caffeine from green tea. 

We drank these almost every day for over a week. We took them on our day trips, on hikes, to the Zoo and to the Safari Park. We also drank them while hanging out at home. 

While it doesn’t give you the same boost in energy as coffee, or other energy drinks, it definitely has a perky side. I felt more alert, without feeling wired or gittery, and there was no crash. Which is perfect for a busy mom who needs an extra boost throughout the day. 

While I still prefer my coffee as my morning source of energy, I will continue to enjoy V8 Fusion Energy for a mid morning or mid day pick me up. 

I enjoy the steady energy it provides, and that it helps a busy mom still get in the fruits and veggies she needs without unnecessary ingredients. 

The only downside; 

We wish the cans were bigger. 

I have one coupon left, good for a free 6 pack of V8 V-Fusion Energy. I would like to give it to one lucky reader! Follow the rules below for your chance to win! 

Giveaway Rules: 

This giveaway is for ONE Coupon, good towards any size or variety of V8 V-Fusion Energy (Maximum Value $5.25). 

To enter: 

  1. Open to US Residents 18+
  2. Follow Jack and June
  3. Like this post
  4. Comment the flavor you would try

Giveaway will end on Monday, May 15 and winner will be announced on Tuesday, May 16. 

Thank you for reading and Good Luck! 

3 thoughts on “Testing Tuesday V8 V-Fusion Energy 

Leave a Reply

