Helmet Update and Giveaway Winner! 

At the start of Jackalynn’s treatment, they told us it would be a total of 7 months, minimum. Jackalynn had other plans. 

At her last appointment on May 9th, Jackalynn measured in at a 4.8% (down from a 6.9% the month before). To remind you, normal head shape measures between 1 and 4. Mike has said he would like too see it down one more percent, but that at this point, when we end treatment is entirely up to us. We have decided to make that her next checkup on the 6th … just under 3 weeks!

That means Jackalynn used her last growth spurt to cut 7 months down to 3! 

I couldn’t be happier or more excited to start seeing my baby’s hair grow everyday, to feel her head on my chest when she hugs me and to smell her scent instead of hard plastic. 

I feel extremely blessed and fortunate for the way this has worked out. Her case of plagieolcephaly was not severe and it did not take long to correct. I know that it could have been far worse or taken years to fix. 

Now, it’s time to stock up on bows, hats and other accessories! Which means I need to find some good shops to….well, shop! 

I love small mom and pop businesses. So, If you know of any great shops for baby accessories, if you make baby accessories or know someone who does, leave me a comment. I’d love to find some great new shops! 

A couple weeks ago I posted a giveaway for a free 6 pack of V8Fusion Energy (sponsored by BzzAgent). 

There was only 1 valid entry, so the winner is Denna Palmer! Congratulations, and I hope you enjoy your case of Pomegrante Blueberry! 

Thank you all for reading and sticking with me. Please follow for more reviews, updates and giveaways! 

-K

Leave a Reply

